BOFRA

2015 Season - Race Calendar (All Races)

Download the 2015 BOFRA race calendar as a PDF file

For further details of each race, please click on the link below
'#' denotes a BOFRA championship race

CHANGE VIEW -
SELECT MONTH - April | May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov

April
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Thurs 23 April
7.00 pm
Dick Hudson's
7 miles / 600'
Millennium Gardens, Ilkley
LS29 9RF
Contact David Hird 01535 653826
Senior race only
over 16
 
May
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sat 16 May
1.15 pm
(Juniors first)
Sedbergh Gala
2.6 miles / 1200'
The showfield, Back Lane,
Sedbergh, LA10 5AQ
u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Thurs 28 May
6 pm
Killington Sports
1.5 miles / 400'
Off A683 Sedbergh to Kirkby Lonsdale road
Contact Richard Gorst - 01539 620939
u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sun 31 May
12 noon
Coniston Gullies
1 mile / 900'
Car Park and Registration at John Ruskin School, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria. LA21 8EW u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
June
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Wed 10 June
7.30 pm
Badger Stone Relay
3 x 2.0 miles / 400'
White Wells, Ilkley
Contact Mark Mon-Williams 01943 602614
u12, u14, u16
Seniors
 
Sun 7 June
12 noon
Kettlewell
1.5 miles / 600'
Blue Bell Inn, Kettlewell, Upper Wharfedale, BD23 5QX. On the B6160. u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 14 June
12 noon
Hawkswick Dash
1.2 miles / 600'
Outgang Lane, Hawkswick, Littondale, off the B6160 between Grassington and Arncliffe. BD23 5PX u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Thurs 18 June
7.15 pm
Beamsley Beacon
5.5 miles / 900'
Swan Inn, Addingham, near Ilkley, LS29 0NS. Contact David Hird 01535 653826 Senior race (over 16)  
Sat 20 June
2.30 pm
Buckden Pike
4 miles / 1500'
From Buckden Village green, North Yorkshire.
Contact Graham Wadsworth 07976 794749
Senior Race (over 16)  
Sun 21 June
2 pm
Helm Hill Races
3.3 miles / 900'
Opposite The Station Inn, on the B6254 at Oxenholme, Kendal, LA9 7RF. u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
July
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Thurs 2 July
7.15 pm
Murder Mile
1 mile / 485'
From Silsden Golf Club, Brunthwaite Lane, Silsden BD20 0QA. Contact David Hird 01535 653826 u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sat 4 July
2 pm
Kirkby Gala
4.3 miles / 1300'
The Sports field, Beckside, Kirkby-in-Furness, Cumbria on A595. LA17 7TG u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sat 11 July
from 12.30 pm
Alva Games
1.6 miles / 1300'
Cochrane Park, on the A91 at Alva, near Stirling, Scotland. FK12 5LJ u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sat 11 July
3.00 pm
Addingham Gala
5.8 miles / 1000'
The Gala field, Addingham, nr Ilkley. LS29 0QS.
Contact Dan Wilkinson 01943 431094
Seniors (over 16)  
Thurs 16 July
6.30 pm
Eshton Moor
5 miles / 400'
Gargrave, North Yorkshire, BD23 3UT
Contact John Thompson 07850 318137
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sun 19 July
12 noon
Cracoe Fell Races
2.6 miles / 900'
On B6265 between Skipton and Grassington. BD23 6LB u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sat 25 July
4.15pm
Cowling Gala
2.75 miles / 475'
On the A6068 between Colne and Keighley. BD22 0AH
Contact Keith Holder 01535 630146
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Thurs 30 July
12 noon
Ambleside Sports
2 miles / 800'
Rydal Park Ambleside - On A591, towards Keswick. LA22 9PL u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
August
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sat 1 Aug
2:15pm
Hellifield Gala
3.5 miles / 853'
Hellifield Recreational Field GR857567.
Contact Stephen Chew 07971137931
u10, u12, u14, u16
Seniors
 
Sun 2 Aug
12 noon
Farleton Knott
4.5 miles / 1500'
On the A6070, 1 mile from the M6 Junction 36. LA6 1PB u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sat 8 Aug
2 pm
Arncliffe Gala
1.9 miles / 459'
Arncliffe Village Green, North Yorkshire, BD23 5QD.
Contact Michael McKenzie 07769 685221
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 9 Aug
12 noon
Cray
2.8 miles / 1200'
Upper Wharfedale, on B6160 between Kettlewell and Aysgarth. GR 943792.
Contact Paul Crabtree 01282 813211
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sat 22 Aug
12 Noon
Gargrave Show
3.3 miles / 900'
On the Malham Road off the A65 at Gargrave
Contact John Thompson 01756 749235
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sat 29 Aug
3 pm
Malham Show
2.5 miles / 700'
The Showfield, Malham, Upper Airedale, off A65, 6 miles North of Gargrave. BD23 4DB
Contact Peter Dean 01756 752031
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sun 30 Aug
2 pm
Halton Gill Sports
1.5 miles / 750'
Littondale off B6160, between Grassington and Kettlewell
Contact Annette Hirst 01756 770245
u9, u12, u14, u17
Senior
 
Mon 31 Aug
1 pm
Reeth Show
2 miles / 800'
Reeth, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6AR u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
September
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Tues 1 Sept
3 pm
Kilnsey Show
1 mile / 350'
On B6160 between Grassington and Kettlewell, BD23 5PS
Contact Ted Mason - 01756 720392
or Mick Hawkins - 01756 770255
u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Wed 2 Sept
3 pm
Muker Show
1.5 miles / 650'
Muker, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6QQ u12, u14, u17
Seniors
Senior champ race only
#
Sun 6 Sept
2.00 pm
Bradley Fell Race
3.5 miles / 900'
The Playing Fields, Bradley, near Skipton, North Yorks BD20 9DF
Contact Tim Done 01535 634871
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sat 12 Sept
3 pm
Lothersdale young farmers
1 mile
Lothersdale, near Skipton, BD20 8EX
Contact Chris Jones 07753 799386
u12, u14, u17
Seniors
 
Sun 13 Sept
12 noon
Burnsall Fell Races
1.5 miles / 800'
Wharfedale, on B6160, between Grassington and Addingham. BD23 6BP u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 20 Sept
3 pm
Embsay Fell Races
2.75 miles / 800'
Main Street Embsay, off the A65, 2 miles East of Skipton. BD23 6RE u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
October
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sun 4 Oct
11.30 am
Malham charity relays
1.5 miles / 350' per leg
Listers Arms, Malham, Upper Airedale, off A65, 6 miles North of Gargrave. BD23 4DB Junior & Senior races
Mixed teams, made up on the day
Charity event
 
Sat 10 Oct
3 pm
Wasdale show
2.5 miles / 2400'
Wasdale Head, West Cumbria. CA10 1EX u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
November
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sat 24 October 7 pm

Please note the change of date from the 7th November
BOFRA 2015 championship presentation dinner dance Stirk House Hotel, Gisburn, Clitheroe, Lancashire All age categories!
Singles and Mixed teams welcome!
purchase ticket in advance