template/bofra.css end of php The Official BOFRA Website
British Open Fell Runners Association

2014 Season - Race Calendar (Championship Races)

Download the 2014 BOFRA race calendar as a PDF file

For further details of each race, please click on the link below
'#' denotes a BOFRA championship race

CHANGE VIEW - All races in the BOFRA calendar
SELECT MONTH - April | May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov

May
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sat 17 May
1.15 pm
(Juniors first)
Sedbergh Gala
2.6 miles / 1200'
The showfield, Back Lane,
Sedbergh, LA10 5AQ
u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
June
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sun 1 June
To be confirmed
12 noon
Coniston Gullies
1 mile / 900'
Location to be confirmed, Coniston, Cumbria u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 8 June
12 noon
Kettlewell
1.5 miles / 600'
Blue Bell Inn, Kettlewell, Upper Wharfedale, BD23 5QX. On the B6160. u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 15 June
12 noon
Hawkswick Dash
1.2 miles / 600'
Outgang Lane, Hawkswick, Littondale, off the B6160 between Grassington and Arncliffe. BD23 5PX u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 22 June
2 pm
Helm Hill Races
3.3 miles / 900'
Opposite The Station Inn, on the B6254 at Oxenholme, Kendal, LA9 7RF. u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sat 28 June
2 pm
Kirkby Gala
4.3 miles / 1300'
The Sports field, Beckside, Kirkby-in-Furness, Cumbria on A595. LA17 7TG u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
July
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sat 12 July
from 12.30 pm
Alva Games
1.6 miles / 1300'
Cochrane Park, on the A91 at Alva, near Stirling, Scotland. FK12 5LJ u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 20 July
12 noon
Cracoe Fell Races
2.6 miles / 900'
On B6265 between Skipton and Grassington. BD23 6LB u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Thurs 31 July
12 noon
Ambleside Sports
2 miles / 800'
Rydal Park Ambleside - On A591, towards Keswick. LA22 9PL u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
August
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sun 3 Aug
12 noon
Farleton Knott
4.5 miles / 1500'
On the A6070, 1 mile from the M6 Junction 36. LA6 1PB u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sat 9 Aug
2 pm
Arncliffe Gala
1.9 miles / 459'
Arncliffe Village Green, North Yorkshire, BD23 5QD.
Contact Michael McKenzie 07769 685221
u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Mon 25 Aug
1 pm
Reeth Show
2 miles / 800'
Reeth, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6AR u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
September
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Wed 3 Sept
3 pm
Muker Show
1.5 miles / 650'
Muker, Swaledale, on B6270 between Richmond and Kirkby Stephen, DL11 6QC u12, u14, u17
Seniors
Senior champ race only
#
Sun 14 Sept
12 noon
Burnsall Fell Races
1.5 miles / 800'
Wharfedale, on B6160, between Grassington and Addingham. BD23 6BP u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
Sun 21 Sept
3 pm
Embsay Fell Races
2.75 miles / 800'
Main Street Embsay, off the A65, 2 miles East of Skipton. BD23 6RE u9, u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#
October
Date Race Location Age
categories
#
Sat 11 Oct
3 pm
Wasdale show
2.5 miles / 2400'
Wasdale Head, West Cumbria. CA10 1EX u12, u14, u17
Seniors
#